Skip to content

Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee

Scope of Environmental Sustainable Committee

The Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee shares information, promotes community awareness and collaborates with Merri-bek City Council in enhancing the collective impact of Council and community-led programs and initiatatives to foster a just transition to a zero carbon, zero waste and climate-resillient municipality.

Environmental Sustainable Committee members

  • Arjumand Banu Khan
  • Hector Padilla
  • Indira Tiwari
  • Jane Burns (CERES)
  • John Englart (Climate Action Merri-bek)
  • Nerida Thompson (Neighbours United for Climate Action)
  • Paul O'Sullivan
  • Ruvini Silva
  • Shea Evans
  • Stephanie Mitten
  • Stuart Muir Wilson (Ecological Justive Hub)

Environmental Sustainable Committee meetings

Meetings are held five times a year at the Coburg Civic Centre, on an evening between 6 pm and 8 pm 

Membership is for a 2 or 4 year period. 

Terms of reference

Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee Terms of Reference.